______________________________________________

April 26 - May 3

Saturday, April 26

11:00 am Music by the Pyongyang Musical Mission Troupe and the Seoul Presbyterian Church Praise Band

12:00 - 1:30 pm International Protest vs. China's Violent Repatriation of North Korean Refugees
Location: Chinese Embassy, 2300 Connecticut Avenue, NW, Washington, D.C.
Contact: Pastor Heemoon Lee at (RSVP)
Non-Congressional RSVP: Sin U Nam at sun   or Cassandra Young at Cassandra.Young@mail.house.gov

Wednesday, April 30

10:00 -11:30 am Panel Discussion on North Korean Refugees Focusing on Two Reports
Contact: Marcus Noland, Senior Fellow, Peterson Institute at mnoland@petersoninstitute.org

2:30 –4:00 pm Panel hosted by NGO

4:30 pm (Tentative) Capitol Hill Screening of On the Border.

Thursday, May 1

11:00 am Morning Press Conference
Contacts: Julie Kim at Julie_Kim@Brownback.Senate.Gov and Elizabeth Hoffman at Elizabeth.Hoffman@mail.house.gov 
Press contact: Brian Hart (Brownback) at Brian_Hart@Brownback.Senate.gov and Dan Scandling Dan.Scandling@mail.house.gov

Piano Recital with North Korean defector Kim Choel Woong

Location: TBD
Host: The Honorable David J. Kramer, Assistant Secretary of State for Bureau of Democracy, Human Rights and Labor

Friday, May 2

12:00 pm Capitol Hill Forum Honoring the North Korean Defectors
Location: Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, D.C.
Contact: Suzanne Scholte at skswm@aol.com (RSVP)